Fun Food!

Teddy Bear Toast

Teddy Bear Toast - Secrets of a Supermom
Teddy Bear Toast – Secrets of a Supermom

I will confess that my kids eat waaaaay too many breakfasts that include maple syrup. We are really good about healthy lunches and dinners, but we are in such a rush every morning before school that they have been eating too many toaster waffles.

I’ve been making an effort to be more purposeful about feeding them balanced breakfasts.  I’ve been cooking up big batches of sausage or canadian bacon at the beginning of the week and then zapping them in the microwave with some toast and eggs or yogurt and granola, or bagels and cream cheese.

Teddy Bear Toast - Secrets of a Supermom
Teddy Bear Toast – Secrets of a Supermom

This adorable toast is one of their favorites.  I just use a slice of toast and I smear it with a little peanut butter, top it with some honey, and then use bananas and chocolate chips or blueberries for the features.

It is a health(ier) breakfast that they really enjoy eating.  I think they feel like they are getting a little treat with those three chocolate chips, and they love to giggle and talk about which part of the poor bear’s face they are currently eating.

Leave a comment