Halloween · Holidays

Spider Bun {Halloween}

Spider Bun for Halloween - Secrets of a SupermomIs it just me, or are holidays at public school just not nearly as much fun as they used to be?  My daughter got to have “Dress up day” the Friday before Halloween this year.  I suppose that’s because they don’t want to technically call it Halloween, but at least they got to actually dress up, which is more than I can say for most of my friends’ kids.  No Halloween party or anything, but at least she got to wear a costume.

So, since costumes were frowned upon on the actual school day of Halloween, we did a spider bun for fun.  This was super easy, and all I needed was a sock bun, some googly eyes, and some black pipe cleaners.

Tutorial here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

