Fun Food! · School · Summer

Apple Pancakes {First or Last Day of School}

Apple Pancakes {for first or last day of school} by Secrets of a SupermomIt’s my first baby’s last day of kindergarten today.  I am not ashamed to admit I cried (a lot) of tears over this.  I honestly just can’t believe it.  I blinked and it was over, and she’s on to first grade.

Apple Pancakes {for first or last day of school} by Secrets of a Supermom

Last night, when I asked her what she wanted for her last day of school breakfast, she asked for pancakes shaped like apples.  This I can do.

Apple Pancakes {for first or last day of school} by Secrets of a Supermom

I’ve tried the method where you use a cookie cutter and fill it with pancake batter, but it was pretty messy, and I have had much better luck using squeezy bottles.  You can find them at any kitchen or restaurant supply store, or on Amazon.com.  I cut the tip down really low with a pair of scissors to make the hole bigger.  Use a funnel to fill it up with pancake mix and boom, you can draw all over your griddle!  I used one with red pancakes mix, one with green, and just drew apple shapes.

I think they turned out pretty cute!

Apple Pancakes {for first or last day of school} by Secrets of a Supermom

Leave a Reply

