Fun Food!

Lions and… Lions and… Lions… Oh my!

Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom
Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom

My kids LOVE fun pancakes.  These were super easy to make, just one circular pancake, and I loved how much fruit was incorporated into them.

Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom
Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom

If I’d had them, I would have used blueberries for the eyes, but I only had chocolate chips on hand.

Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom
Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom

They had so much fun this morning, my daughter first eating the lion’s entire “mane” before moving on to the rest, my son going immediately for the chocolate chip eyes (no surprise there) and then working his way to the pancake and syrup, and lastly, the oranges.

Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom
Lion Pancakes ~ Secrets of a Supermom

This was actually easier than a lot of the other fun pancakes I have made.   Easy enough, in fact, to make on a weekday morning before school. 🙂

Enjoy!

You will need:
Plain, circular pancakes
a black frosting writer
chocolate chips, blueberries, anything dark and round for “eyes.”
a strawberry, stem removed and cut in half lentghtwise
“cutie” clementine mini oranges

Make your pancakes first and then assemble as shown! So easy and cute!

2 thoughts on “Lions and… Lions and… Lions… Oh my!

Leave a Reply

